Gray sweater and pleated leather skirt

Okay, peoples, time to show off yours truly in another outfit.

Sweater and flirty faux leather dress

Last weekend, I attended another meeting of the trans support group I am part of.  This is the outfit I chose to wear:

The Sonoma Life & Style sweater is a little something that, I want to recall, I bought at St Vincent De Paul.  It’s 100% cotton fabric and in a neutral gray color.  Yes, it’s perfect for staying warm on a winter’s day, and it’s not itchy or bulky (despite what that somewhat unkempt look around my waist may suggest; my apologies for not tucking it in decently).

The sweater goes well with this faux leather pleated skirt from the Michael Kors… er, i should say MICHAEL Michael Kors collection.  I spotted this skirt at Boston Store in late December, and I was debating whether or not to purchase it.  It wasn’t because I didn’t like it; on the contrary, it was because I had too much leather in my closet already.  (Anything in leather or faux leather makes my heart melt.)  But when I saw it a second time on the last weekend of the year, and I saw it in a Size 8… and I saw it at a pretty good markdown (50% off, I want to believe), I said to myself, Oh, just go ahead and snap it up!  I’m glad I did.

A couple of things about the styling of the skirt:  You’ll notice the pleats that go all around the skirt, which gives it that “flirty, fun, and fierce” (Boston Store’s description) feeling.  If you clicked on the above link, you’ll notice that the skirt length is above the knee.  Obviously, with my small height, that’s not the case for me.  Still, having an above-the-knee skirt go past my knees adds a matronly feel to that flirty, fun, fierceness.

This is just the first photo of yours truly in 2018.  You can see a couple of other pics of this outfit, including an accessory that was a nod to an important event over the weekend, in my 2018 Flickr album, which is accessible right here.

Leave a good word or two :)