Allison M.

A crossdresser's thoughts on life, fashion, fabulousness, and (oh yeah) dressing up

Rambling random thoughts about You Know Who

Leave a comment

Well, it’s now official:  You Know Who is now You Know What.  Yes, you know who I’m talking about when I say You Know Who.  I referred to him by his actual initials a couple of posts back, but I detest the man so much I’m not going to even refer to him that way here.

I didn’t even pretend to watch or listen to You Know Who’s inauguration speech today.  Heck, I didn’t even hear any news on the radio at all today.  But I did hear the scuttlebutt on Twitter, and it appears that You Know Who took us down a dark road from the get-go.  Yeah, the reports indicated that the speech had a rather ominous tone, and on an occasion when it’s usually supposed to be powerful and uplifting.  Yikes, You Know Who has had the job for not even 24 hours, and already he’s brought the dark clouds.

What irked me a little bit was the reaction to a certain segment of You Know Who’s speech by someone I follow on Twitter.  I won’t single out this person in this post, but I will say she’s LGBT as I am.  She had an actual bit of hope from a part of the speech about how we should not have fear and we should be unite and we should be patriotic.  I must say that she is as progressive in viewpoints as I am, and she is not naive enough to not fight or fall for You Know Who’s hooey (she’s ready to hold feet to the fire).  But her agreement with the passage about never ignoring “all Americans” left me… pissed off.  And I told her this on Twitter.  No, she didn’t reply.  But I hope she understands my reaction.  We must be strong and keep fighting for our rights and well being.  But at the same time, we can’t be naive enough to think “uplifting” words (note the quotes) in an inaugural speech have any sort of merit.


One more thing about You Know Who:  I had an awful dream involving him last night.  I dreamed I got into a car with him one early evening.  He was behind the wheel, which is strange enough because, well, when was the last time someone didn’t do the driving for him?  After we got to where we needed to go… er, strike that, where he wanted to go, You Know Who put a book the size of a battleship in front of me.  “Read Chapter 1,” he sternly tells me.  But it’s a thick book, and I only get into two pages of Chapter 1 when, seemingly 5 minutes later, he starts quizzing me on what I read… er, what I didn’t get a chance to read since I was only able to read a couple of pages of a book the size of a battleship.

Needless to say, You Know Who did not take kindly to my not being able to read all of Chapter 1.  That’s when he smacked me upside my head.  And smacked me a little more.  And then he told me to read Chapter 2… which had a helluva lot more pages than Chapter 1.  “You have 3 minutes,” he told me.

It was at this point that I realized two things:  One, I must have been taken to You Know Who’s “university,” and this battleship-sized text book must have been required reading.  Second, and most harrowing, I felt as if I had been kidnapped and was being held hostage, taken against my will to a place I did not want to be in… or more precisely a situation I did not want to be in.  Does that description strike a chord in you?

Thankfully, I drifted awake not too long afterward.  And I came to the realization that the dream I had was a perfect encapsulation of real life.  You Know Who has grabbed all of us by the You Know What, and he is taking us into a dire situation.  And, no, it’s not a dream.  But rather than having to read the b– er, uh, you know what that You Know Who is forcing on us, we must instead use our collective thought process to find… not necessarily a way out of this mess, but rather a way through this mess.  It’s gonna be a long 4 years (hopefully less than that), but we’ve got to fight.

Author: Allison M.

A part of the trans community ("cross-dresser" is the term that applies to me) who finds themselves much more expressive and somewhat more confident when presenting in a feminine persona. An admirer and supporter of those who are fashionable, fabulous, and friendly (LGBT or otherwise). Someone who tries to be witty and unique, but is not even remotely perverted or a pariah (I am a real human being, just like you). Using various writing styles on this blog to communicate thoughts and feelings concerning my life experiences, fashion sense, and the world at large (and maybe impressing my high school creative writing teacher who deservedly gave me middling grades).

Leave a good word or two :)

