Allison M.

A crossdresser's thoughts on life, fashion, fabulousness, and (oh yeah) dressing up

Flash!

Leave a comment

Brace yourselves, peoples, because I’m about to do something totally amazing.  I’m going to show you lots of photographs of yours truly in this very post!  I’m talking two or three hundred photos at least!  And all in one really quick yet easy-to-reference blog entry.  Are you ready to see them all?

No, seriously, are you ready?  Because here they come!

Allison flash drive 8-15-2016

Had you going for a minute there, didn’t I?  I mentioned in this earlier post that I was in the process of placing my Allison and non-Allison pictures onto separate flash drive media.  Well, instead of getting in some much necessary exercising (which would have done my body good), I spent my Sunday morning moving my girly pics to the pink (appropriate color) flash drive you see above.  I think there may be a few stragglers on my male mode picture flash drive that should be moved “into the pink,” as it were, but at least there is one devoted place for my Allison and Allison-related photos.  I use those terms because not only any pictures I pose for will go here but also any pictures I use for this blog (i.e. pictures of clothing on display at the malls or department stores).  So, yeah, you could say have all my pictures rather organized.

Having a separate photo drive for Allison (and, for the record, they are backed up) have made me realize how I seem to compartment both sides of my life into separate areas.  I freely share stories on this blog about my male mode life yet have his clothing occupy all of one closet and half of another (Allison’s wardrobe occupies the rest).  I’ve reserved telling people about Allison in real life, only telling a very few people I’ve met (and no family members) in a probable effort to get them to know the (male) side of me that takes up most of my waking days.  My male and female social media accounts do not share the same same friends and contacts.  And now, Allison now has her own separate place in digital media.

But then, perhaps I’m looking at this the wrong way.  Sure, Allison’s photos now no longer occupy the same space as the vacation, family, and scenic pics taken by Male Mode Me.  But now it has a lot of unused space on that new pink flash drive.  In other words, my feminine photogenic side now has a lot of room to grow, photo wise at least.  And having a lot wide open digital space should inspire me to present my feminine side a little more.

So, while Male Mode Me, his demands, and the demands made on him may take up the majority of my time, Allison at least now has a little more space in the digital file cabinet.  All in all, it’s not too bad of a feeling.  Chalk it up as another benefit of modern technology.

Author: Allison M.

A part of the trans community ("cross-dresser" is the term that applies to me) who finds themselves much more expressive and somewhat more confident when presenting in a feminine persona. An admirer and supporter of those who are fashionable, fabulous, and friendly (LGBT or otherwise). Someone who tries to be witty and unique, but is not even remotely perverted or a pariah (I am a real human being, just like you). Using various writing styles on this blog to communicate thoughts and feelings concerning my life experiences, fashion sense, and the world at large (and maybe impressing my high school creative writing teacher who deservedly gave me middling grades).

Leave a good word or two :)

