Allison M.

A crossdresser's thoughts on life, fashion, fabulousness, and (oh yeah) dressing up

My busier than normal Sunday

Leave a comment

Just a really, really quick post to answer a question some of you (well, “some” is generous) have wanted to ask me:  “Gee, Allison, what do you usually do on a Sunday?”  Well, here’s what I do:

  • I eat breakfast and work on my computer after waking up; I’m usually working on this blog, catching up (or trying to) on my fellow bloggers’ posts, or brushing up on my resume.  Yeah, I’m so addicted to this laptop it should probably be fused to my lap.
  • Around 9:30 or 10:00, I pry myself away from this laptop, get dressed (in male mode), load light clothing into my backpack, and head to the gym at my place of employment for a workout.  Yes, working out is beneficial to the body, but Sunday is usually the only day of the week when I actually devote time to working out.  That’s not to say I don’t work out during the week; I usually have a brief run or weight lift after getting home from work.  Sunday, however, is when I really turn on the juice:  Working the weight machine; grabbing the free weights; riding the recumbent machines or stationary cycles; and, what’s been more common for me of late, putting in a long run on the treadmills.  I’ve been somewhat serious about my Sunday runs of late (a 5-mile, 75-minute run has been my max), as I’ve been contemplating entering into a popular road race that’s coming up very soon here in Madison.
  • Right after the workout, I usually hit the store to run errands.  Of course, I’m tempted to snap up a new outfit or two (or at least window shop), but early Sunday afternoons are often spent buying groceries or anything else I more urgently need.
  • The rest of my afternoon is usually spent on housework, especially doing loads of laundry.  If you were to see my closet, you’d see a lot of dirty clothes in the basket just waiting — needing — to be laundered.  There’s an adventure to this, however:  One of my neighbors usually use coin-ops in our basement do their own laundry on Sunday, and it can be an adventure trying to figure out when they’re not doing their laundry and when I can do mine.

So, that’s my usual Sunday.  However, it’s going to be a little busier today:  This weekend has been a very beautiful one here in Madison (sunshine, high temperatures in the low 70s, no hints of rain), so I want to get out and enjoy it a little more (something one really wants to do after a chilly couple of weeks).  But I still want to get some gym time in AND run some necessary errands AND take some old clothes that no longer fit me to Goodwill AND do my laundry AND clean this messy apartment of mine (or at least vacuum up).  PLUS, the cable technician is coming by around 2PM (I never knew they work on Sundays); my cable box has been acting up lately, with one of my favorite channels pixelating and breaking up at the same time I wanted to watch a really cool show. (UGH!)

So, yeah, this is definitely NOT going be a lazy Sunday for me.  But I’m sure I’ll manage and be fine (and be exhausted) by the time Sunday night rolls around.  Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to start my workout really early today.  Toodle-loo for now, peoples!

Author: Allison M.

A part of the trans community ("cross-dresser" is the term that applies to me) who finds themselves much more expressive and somewhat more confident when presenting in a feminine persona. An admirer and supporter of those who are fashionable, fabulous, and friendly (LGBT or otherwise). Someone who tries to be witty and unique, but is not even remotely perverted or a pariah (I am a real human being, just like you). Using various writing styles on this blog to communicate thoughts and feelings concerning my life experiences, fashion sense, and the world at large (and maybe impressing my high school creative writing teacher who deservedly gave me middling grades).

Leave a good word or two :)

