Allison M.

A crossdresser's thoughts on life, fashion, fabulousness, and (oh yeah) dressing up

Fun at work

Leave a comment

Oh, my goodness!  I haven’t written a single word on here since Sunday.  For the sake of keeping these writing juices flowing, let me tell you about a little fun activity that occurred on our floor at work today…

To make sure I protect my male mode identity, I won’t expound too much on what my place of employment is or what industry we’re in.  I will say, however, that my department — but not the team I work on — is a rather competitive bunch who need to reach certain goals.  In order to reach those goals, management includes a little bit of fun.

Which brings me to today’s good-natured incident:  This morning at 10AM, a couple of teams gathered around a cleared out space just a few cubicle rows away from my team and I.  In that clearing, plastic tarps and garbage bags were laid down (the better to keep the carpet clean), and  a couple of whipped cream pies were brought out.

Perhaps you can guess by now what was about to happen.  Apparently, one team lost out on a production/goal challenge (or maybe they won?  I’m not sure), and their supervisor as well as the senior representative that mentors them stood upright in that clearing… and got a whipped cream pie in the face.  Perhaps it was actually shaving cream instead of whipped topping, for the senior decided afterwards to shave his entire head.

Even though I was sitting only a couple of rows away, I only saw a little bit of what was happening.  Suffice it to say, however, that there were a few cameras capturing the moment.  I guess I’ll have to see if some pictures can be shared.  It was one of those lighthearted moments that, though Male Mode Me would take it way too seriously, still makes me happy to be where I’m working at.  It also makes me wish that, if I really do have to leave, my new place of employment will be just as fun to work at as where I am now.

Author: Allison M.

A part of the trans community ("cross-dresser" is the term that applies to me) who finds themselves much more expressive and somewhat more confident when presenting in a feminine persona. An admirer and supporter of those who are fashionable, fabulous, and friendly (LGBT or otherwise). Someone who tries to be witty and unique, but is not even remotely perverted or a pariah (I am a real human being, just like you). Using various writing styles on this blog to communicate thoughts and feelings concerning my life experiences, fashion sense, and the world at large (and maybe impressing my high school creative writing teacher who deservedly gave me middling grades).

Leave a good word or two :)

