Allison M.

A crossdresser's thoughts on life, fashion, fabulousness, and (oh yeah) dressing up

A poem: “Cold Weather”

Leave a comment

Okay, I’m going to try my hand at this poetry thing again.  The chilly weekend we’re having in Wisconsin (and it’s going to be just as chilly in the coming week) is the inspiration for this quick ode:

Cold weather

There’s snow on the ground
And snow in the air
There’s minus signs in the forecast
For temperatures not very fair

I can feel this weather
Even though I’m snugly secure inside
I can feel it in my nose and throat
And pray it subsides by sunrise

This is lovely weather?!

Oh, sure it looks lovely
But the cold is nothing to love

At least I am inside
Where I have a perfect way
To keep the cold at bay

Just slip on a bathing suit
Pull out a wide-brimmed sun hat
Perhaps add a matching shawl
Strap on some flip-flops
And close my eyes

Sure, it’s winter outside
But if the bedroom light above me can be the sun
And my bedspread can be the sand
It can be a lovely summer day
Virtually any day

(Take that, Old Man Winter)

Author: Allison M.

A part of the trans community ("cross-dresser" is the term that applies to me) who finds themselves much more expressive and somewhat more confident when presenting in a feminine persona. An admirer and supporter of those who are fashionable, fabulous, and friendly (LGBT or otherwise). Someone who tries to be witty and unique, but is not even remotely perverted or a pariah (I am a real human being, just like you). Using various writing styles on this blog to communicate thoughts and feelings concerning my life experiences, fashion sense, and the world at large (and maybe impressing my high school creative writing teacher who deservedly gave me middling grades).

Leave a good word or two :)

