Allison M.

Thoughts on life, fashion, fabulousness, and (oh yeah) dressing up from a full-time male who's a part-time female

A thought about being proud

Leave a comment

My male mode side was logged into his LinkedIn profile this week and spotted the quote shown below.

“Do something now that will make the person you’ll be tomorrow proud to have been the person you are today.”

When you think of it, this is a goal — the goal of doing at least one thing to be proud about — that everyone in every walk of life can aspire to.  I admit that sometimes that’s hard for me to reach in my life, especially when it comes to my work life (“Did I reach my production target today?  Did I not get on my boss’ bad side?”).  But then again, there’s my volunteer life (“Did I do good work?  Did I brighten someone’s day?”), or my life as Allison (“Did I enjoy some girly time?”), which, for me, can be much easier goals to reach.

So, did you do something today that you’ll be proud of tomorrow?

Author: Allison M.

Full-time middle-aged male. Long-time overworked office drone. Part-time female fashion plate. Amateur fashionista (emphasis on "amateur"). Admirer and supporter of those who are fashionable, fabulous, and friendly. A little bit silly. Absolutely nowhere near perverted. I am a real human being, just like you. Able to share thoughts about my life experiences, fashion sense, and the world at large despite middling grades in high school creative writing class (but at least I do look cute when I'm writing, so that has to count for something).

Leave a good word or two :)

