Allison M.

Thoughts on life, fashion, fabulousness, and (oh yeah) dressing up from a full-time male who's a part-time female

Allison’s random stuff (3/26/2015 edition)

Leave a comment

Just using this post to share some leftover photos from my mall browsing last weekend along with a couple of other things.  First off, remember my talking up spring fashion in my previous post?  Looks like the Express at West Towne Mall has spring break on their mind if this display is any indication.  Since winter is still on our brains here in Madison (even though it’s springtime), I saw these outfits and thought, wow, these would look cool for summer vacation.  But why wait for summer when you can head for Cancun or Arizona or wherever now? (Hint, hint, college students.)  Take that white top in the background, add those jeans, throw in the hat and sunglasses, and I’d have one flattering spring break outfit… that is, if I had a spring break to go on. (Sometimes it can be the pits being a grownup.)

If only there were a way to bring the beach to Madison.

If only there were a way to bring the beach to Madison.


In my never ending love for tees with cute sayings with attitude, I spotted these two tops last weekend.  Oh, I’d definitely break hearts in either one.


I will be predisposed with out-of-town plans on Saturday (let’s just say it’ll be a pretty cool trip; watch this space, for I may even write a book report about it), so I won’t be able to attend the West Towne Mall Boston Store’s “New & Now” fashion show.  If you are in Madison and are the fashionable type, you may want to check it out.  The guest check-in is at 9AM (so you’d better reserve your spot toot sweet), with the show at 10AM.  There’s more information on the event on West Towne Mall’s website, while Boston Store’s website has further info on the styles and trends for spring that will no doubt be featured on Saturday (or was featured last Saturday if you were in the Milwaukee area at that time).  The online flyer that coincides with the sale and event is a must read; they do show some pretty flattering styles, I must say.  My personal favorite is the August Silk top and Cupio floral skirt on Page 24; they go so well together, and the turquoise accessories add a nice touch.

Author: Allison M.

Full-time middle-aged male. Long-time overworked office drone. Part-time female fashion plate. Amateur fashionista (emphasis on "amateur"). Admirer and supporter of those who are fashionable, fabulous, and friendly. A little bit silly. Absolutely nowhere near perverted. I am a real human being, just like you. Able to share thoughts about my life experiences, fashion sense, and the world at large despite middling grades in high school creative writing class (but at least I do look cute when I'm writing, so that has to count for something).

Leave a good word or two :)

