Allison M.

A crossdresser's thoughts on life, fashion, fabulousness, and (oh yeah) dressing up

Sorry, not my line of work

Leave a comment

My male mode side subscribes to a couple of job/employment sites, as part of an infinite effort to build professional connections and explore possible new employment opportunities.  One of the sites (I won’t mention which one) includes job search agents that regularly compose and send lists of available job positions.  My employment background is strictly office clerical/administrative work, but somehow I get notified of positions like this:

Dancer position 3-17-2015

First off, judging from the “industries” section of the summary, the employer is obviously painting with a very broad brush.  Secondly, the *ahem* gentelemen’s club industry is way too unsavory for my tastes (probably for yours, too).  Lastly, I probably couldn’t nail the audition because, well, I have two left feet.

To be fair, I do receive other notifications for jobs where I’d never fit in.  The above mentioned search agents include positions for over-the-road truck drivers.  It’s not a “dancer” position, but it’s also definitely not for me–I’d rather not have to fall back on my stepfather’s line of work.

Author: Allison M.

A part of the trans community ("cross-dresser" is the term that applies to me) who finds themselves much more expressive and somewhat more confident when presenting in a feminine persona. An admirer and supporter of those who are fashionable, fabulous, and friendly (LGBT or otherwise). Someone who tries to be witty and unique, but is not even remotely perverted or a pariah (I am a real human being, just like you). Using various writing styles on this blog to communicate thoughts and feelings concerning my life experiences, fashion sense, and the world at large (and maybe impressing my high school creative writing teacher who deservedly gave me middling grades).

Leave a good word or two :)

