Allison M.

Thoughts on life, fashion, fabulousness, and (oh yeah) dressing up from a full-time male who's a part-time female

Allison’s random fashion highlights (2/10/2015 edition)

Leave a comment

Okay, don’t let the “random” of the title make you think this is all eenie-meenie-miney-mo, but I’ve got a little itch to write another post this evening, and there are some recent clothing photos I haven’t yet highlighted, so I’ve selected three recent pictures.  This first photo, taken in December, is of an outfit I spotted at Body Central at West Towne Mall just a week or so before the chain closed its doors (yeah, I’m still bummed out about that).  The first thing you probably notice in this set-up is the leopard print jacket, but don’t forget to notice the red tank top underneath; it’s a cool color contrast, and I think it’s just as much an eye-catcher as the jacket.  The long string of pearls is a nice topper.  Doesn’t this just scream “sex appeal”? (Oh, take note of the outfit just to the left; it has a nice contrast of black jacket, pink top, and beige skirt.  Now that I notice it and think of it, I should’ve taken a picture of that outfit as well.)Body Central leopard jacket outfit (12-28-2014)Perhaps winter has been too long where you live and you just want to sleep off the cold weather.  But you also have a fondness for shirts with cute sayings.  And, you miss all the fun and merriment of the holiday season.  Luckily, JCPenney had this sleepwear top marked down last month (it was post-Christmas, mind you).  I’ve always had a fondness for tops with sayings that are fun, fierce, or a little bit of both, and a message like this is right up my alley.  So, if you want to be on Santa’s naughty list for next Christmas, feel free, because as the shirt says, “Naughty is the new nice.” *LOL*Naughty Is The New Nice (1-17-2015)Oh, gosh, the name of the store at West Towne where I spotted this particular pencil dress last month escapes me (I want to think it was Ann Taylor), but doesn’t it give off an element of class?  One may see the long sleeves and gray knit fabric and think of this as a perfect blending-in item, but note how the black panels up the sides and on the cowl; they accentuate the figure quite nicely.  Overall, an understated but very appealing dress.Gray pencil dress (1-17-2015)

Author: Allison M.

Full-time middle-aged male. Long-time overworked office drone. Part-time female fashion plate. Amateur fashionista (emphasis on "amateur"). Admirer and supporter of those who are fashionable, fabulous, and friendly. A little bit silly. Absolutely nowhere near perverted. I am a real human being, just like you. Able to share thoughts about my life experiences, fashion sense, and the world at large despite middling grades in high school creative writing class (but at least I do look cute when I'm writing, so that has to count for something).

Leave a good word or two :)

